- Home About Highway Districts Districts

Highway Districts

The State is divided into ten highway districts, each headed by a District Engineer who is responsible for overseeing all construction and maintenance in a seven or eight county area. Local issues routinely handled by District Offices include minor drainage work and requests for placement of fences along rights of way and construction of driveways entering State Highways.
District Engineer District Number
Ray Woodruff One Wynne (870) 238-8144
James House Two Pine Bluff (870) 534-1612
Don Donaldson Three Hope (870) 777-3457
Joe Shipman Four Fort Smith (479) 646-5501
Lyndal Waits Five Batesville (870) 251-2374
Vacant Six Little Rock (501) 569-2266
Carl Bachelor Seven Camden (870) 836-6401
Scott Mullis Eight Russellville (479) 968-2286
Steve Lawrence Nine Harrison (870) 743-2100
Walter McMillan Ten Paragould (870) 239-9511

Back to Organization Chart



Copyright 2017 ARDOT
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Freedom of Information