- HomeArkansas State Highway Commission

Arkansas State Highway and Transportation 50th Commission

Amendment 42 to the Constitution of Arkansas created the current State Highway Commission. The five members were vested with powers and duties for administering the Arkansas Department of Transportation (ARDOT) and fully and effectively carrying out relative regulations and laws. Appointed by the Governor, with the advice and consent of the Arkansas Senate, members serve ten-year terms.

The Highway Commission has scheduled the following Commission Meetings for the Calendar Year 2020. At this time, all Commission Meetings are scheduled to be held in Little Rock.

2020 Meeting Schedule
February 5, 2020 July 22, 2020
March 18, 2020 September 2, 2020
April 29, 2020 October 14, 2020
June 10, 2020 December 9, 2020




    Tom Schueck
    Deceased 3/3/2020    

Current Commission

Robert S. Moore, Jr.
Alec Farmer
Vice Chairman
Philip Taldo
Keith Gibson

Marie Holder
Appointed 3/12/20



Copyright © 2019 ARDOT
Notice of Nondiscrimination ¦ Freedom of Information