Transportation Research Committee (TRC)

Constitution, Bylaws, and Standing Rules

Current RFPs

Problem Statements

Committee Members

Brad McCaleb
Transportation Planning
and Policy Division Head

Mark Headley
System Information & Research Division Head

Rex Vines
Deputy Director
and Chief Engineer

Steve Frisbee
Assistant Chief Engineer

Mike Fugett
Assistant Chief Engineer

Jared Wiley
Assistant Chief Engineer

David Henning
State Construction Engineer

Deric Wyatt
State Maintenance Engineer

John Fleming
Division Head

Paul Tinsley
Materials Division Head

Rick Ellis
Bridge Division Head

David Hall
Surveys Division Head

Trinity Smith
Roadway Division Head

Charles Brown
Information Technology
Division Head

Jason Hughey
District Engineer – District 8

Bruce Street
District Engineer – District 5
Amy Heflin

Steve Napper
Advisory Council Chairperson

Staff Research Engineer

(Non-voting members)

Advisory Council

Steve Napper, Chairperson
Arkansas Municipal League

Walt Catlett, Vice-Chairperson
American Concrete Pipe Association

Mike Bailey
Arkhola / APAC – Central

Dr. Hank Bray
Department of Construction Management and Civil and Construction Engineering
University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Jim Engstrom
H. James Engstrom & Associates, Inc.

Dr. Micah Hale
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville

Steve Jones
Arkansas Department of Economic Development

Herman Luebker

Dr. Heather Nachtmann
Mack-Blackwell Rural Trans. Center
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville

Jason Stewart
Arkansas State University
College of Engineering

Jim Scurlock
Scurlock Industries

Dr. Albert Toh
Dept. of Social & Behavioral Sciences
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff