12-02-2015 10-02-2020 Rev. SS-100-3 Page 1 of 1

## ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

## SUPPLEMENTAL SPECIFICATION

## **CONTRACTOR'S LICENSE**

**Section 102** of the Standard Specifications for Highway Construction, Edition of 2014, is hereby amended as follows:

The third paragraph of **Subsection 102.01**, **Prequalification of Bidders**, is hereby deleted and the following substituted thereof:

The attention of prospective bidders is directed to Ark. Code Ann. §17-25-101 et seq., Act 150 of the 1965 Acts of Arkansas, being an "Act Regulating the Practice of Contracting in the State of Arkansas", and any subsequent amendments made thereto. When the work offered is financed in whole with State funds and is estimated to cost \$50,000 or more, the prospective bidder must show evidence of its license and evidence of registration or license of its subcontractors with the Contractors Licensing Board for the State of Arkansas before being furnished with a proposal form.

The third paragraph of **Subsection 108.01**, **Subletting of Contract**, is hereby deleted and the following substituted thereof:

It shall be the responsibility of the Contractor to determine that all parties performing work amounting to \$50,000 or more are currently licensed or registered by the Contractors Licensing Board for the State of Arkansas.