Local Public Agency Project Manual

To provide a streamlined “one-stop-shop” that allows Local Public Agencies to seamlessly engage with the Department.

Local Public Agency Project Manual

The Local Public Agency Project Manual is a guide for cities, counties, planning organizations, and eligible not-for-profit organizations that utilize federal funds for locally administered transportation projects. The procedures outlined in this manual address both state and federal requirements.

LPA Manual Cover

If you want to sign up for email notifications for information for LPA Programs, please fill the following email form and submit.

Subscribe button for email notifications
Downloadable Documents for All Programs
Form LPA-001 (General Requirements for Recipients and Sub-Recipients Concerning Disadvantage Business EnterprisesPDF
Form LPA-002 (Consultant Selection)PDF
Form LPA-003 (Required Contents for Bidding Proposals and Construction Contracts)PDF
Form LPA-004 (Requesting Revision of Project Scope and Budget)PDFWord
Form LPA-005 (Designating Employee in Charge)PDFWord
Form LPA-006 (Right of Way Certification – Acquisition Required)PDFWord
Form LPA-007 (Right of Way Certification – No Acquisition Required)PDFWord
Form LPA-008 (Authority to Advertise Request – Municipality)PDFWord
Form LPA-009 (Authority to Advertise Request – Other)PDFWord
Form LPA-010 (Advertising Guidelines)PDF
Form LPA-011 (Request for Concurrence in Award – RTP)PDFWord
Form LPA-012 (Request for Concurrence in Award – TAP)PDFWord
Form LPA-013 (Request for Concurrence in Award – STBGP)PDFWord
Form LPA-014 (Construction Certification and Reimbursement RequestPDFExcel
Form LPA-015 (Report of Daily Work Performed)PDFWord
Form LPA-016 (Final Acceptance Report)PDFWord
Form LPA-017 (Records Retention Policy)PDF
Form LPA-018 (Certification for Grants, Loans, and Cooperative Agreements)PDF
Form LPA-019 (Federal Funding Accountability & Transparency Act (FFATA) Reporting Requirements)PDF
Form LPA-020 (Quarterly Report)PDF
Form LPA-021 (Certification Letter for Private or Non-Profit Organizations)PDF
Form LPA-022 (Change Order)PDFExcel
Form LPA-023 (Inspection – TAP & RTP)PDFWord
Form LPA-027 (Notice to Proceed Request – Municipality)PDF
Form LPA-028 (Notice to Proceed Request – Other)PDF

ARDOT Transportation Alternatives Program Webpage

ARDOT Recreational Trails Program Webpage

ARDOT Utility Accommodation Policy

ARDOT Contacts for LPA Projects:

Local Programs Division:

David Siskowski, P.E.
Division Head
(501) 435-3255
David.Siskowski@ardot.gov

Minghua Qiu Miller, P.E.
Staff Engineer
(479) 360-7161
Minghua.Qiu.Miller@ardot.gov

Ashley Smith, P.E.
Advanced Engineer
(501) 569-2286
Ashley.Smith@ardot.gov

Carlos Meredith
Advanced Engineer
(501) 569-2562
Carlos.Meredith@ardot.gov

Inderpreet “Sunny” Farmahan
Senior Transportation Planner
(MPO Coordination)
(501) 569-2100
Sunny.Farmahan@ardot.gov

Anthony Hunter
Transportation Planner
(MPO Coordination)
(501) 569-2603
Anthony.Hunter@ardot.gov

Kim Sanders
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
(501) 569-2020
Kim.Sanders@ardot.gov

Program Management Division

Paulette Rice
Railroad Crossing Coordinator
(501) 569-2557
Paulette.Rice@ardot.gov

Environmental Division

Don Nichols
Section Head – Assessments
(501) 569-2521
Don.Nichols@ardot.gov

Right of Way Division

David Steward
Right of Way Coordinator
(501) 569-2584
David.Steward@ardot.gov

Blaine Gartrell
Section Head – Utilities
(501) 569-2146
Blaine.Gartrell@ardot.gov

Consultant Contracts

Jessica Jackson, P.E.
Consultant Coordinator
(501) 569-2218
Jessica.Jackson@ardot.gov