Program Management

To effectively assist in the pre-construction phases of projects, maintain and report information related to construction projects.

Local Public Agency Project Manual

The Local Public Agency Project Manual is a guide for cities, counties, planning organizations, and eligible not-for-profit organizations that utilize federal funds for locally administered transportation projects. The procedures outlined in this manual address both state and federal requirements.

If you want to sign up for email notifications for information for LPA Programs, please fill the following email form and submit.

Downloadable Documents for All Programs
Form LPA-001 (General Requirements for Recipients and Sub-Recipients Concerning Disadvantage Business EnterprisesPDF
Form LPA-002 (Consultant Selection)PDF
Form LPA-003 (Required Contents for Bidding Proposals and Construction Contracts)PDF
Form LPA-004 (Requesting Revision of Project Scope and Budget)PDFWord
Form LPA-005 (Designating Employee in Charge)PDFWord
Form LPA-006 (Right of Way Certification – Acquisition Required)PDFWord
Form LPA-007 (Right of Way Certification – No Acquisition Required)PDFWord
Form LPA-008 (Authority to Advertise Request – Municipality)PDFWord
Form LPA-009 (Authority to Advertise Request – Other)PDFWord
Form LPA-010 (Advertising Guidelines)PDF
Form LPA-011 (Request for Concurrence in Award – RTP)PDFWord
Form LPA-012 (Request for Concurrence in Award – TAP)PDFWord
Form LPA-013 (Request for Concurrence in Award – STBGP)PDFWord
Form LPA-014 (Construction Certification and Reimbursement RequestPDFExcel
Form LPA-015 (Report of Daily Work Performed)PDFWord
Form LPA-016 (Final Acceptance Report)PDFWord
Form LPA-017 (Records Retention Policy)PDF
Form LPA-018 (Certification for Grants, Loans, and Cooperative Agreements)PDF
Form LPA-019 (Federal Funding Accountability & Transparency Act (FFATA) Reporting Requirements)PDF
Form LPA-020 (Quarterly Report)PDF
Form LPA-021 (Certification Letter for Private or Non-Profit Organizations)PDF
Form LPA-022 (Change Order)PDFExcel
Form LPA-023 (Inspection – TAP & RTP)PDFWord

Link to ARDOT Transportation Alternatives Program Webpage

Link to ARDOT Recreational Trails Program Webpage

ARDOT Contacts for LPA Projects:

Program Management Division:

Minghua Qiu Miller
Staff Program Management Engineer
(501) 569-2213
Minghua.Qiu.Miller@ardot.gov

Ashley Smith
Advanced Program Management Engineer
(501) 569-2286
Ashley.Smith@ardot.gov

Carlos Meredith
Advanced Program Management Engineer
(501) 569-2562
Carlos.Meredith@ardot.gov

Transportation Planning and Policy Division

Inderpreet “Sunny” Farmahan
Senior Transportation Planner
(MPO Coordination)
(501) 569-2100
Sunny.Farmahan@ardot.gov

Christopher Dillaha
Transportation Planner
(MPO Coordination)
(501) 569-2603
Christopher.Dillaha@ardot.gov

Anthony Hunter
Transportation Planner
(MPO Coordination)
(501) 569-2603
Anthony.Hunter@ardot.gov

Paulette Rice
Railroad Crossing Coordinator
(501) 569-2557
Paulette.Rice@ardot.gov

Kim Sanders
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
(501) 569-2020
Kim.Sanders@ardot.gov

Environmental Division

Don Nichols
Section Head – Assessments
(501) 569-2521
Don.Nichols@ardot.gov

Right of Way Division

David Steward
Right of Way Coordinator
(501) 569-2584
David.Steward@ardot.gov

Blaine Gartrell
Section Head – Utilities
(501) 569-2146
Blaine.Gartrell@ardot.gov

Consultant Contracts

Jessica Jackson
Consultant Coordinator
(501) 569-2218
Jessica.Jackson@ardot.gov