Managing the Arkansas State Highway Employees’ Retirement System (ASHERS) under the direction of the ASHERS Board of Trustees.

Chapters & Officers

Due to the current Covid-19 pandemic, meetings maybe postponed or canceled. Please check with you local officers for further information.

District 1

President – Roy Morris
Vice President – Jimmy Smith
Secretary/Treasurer – Terry Morris

Meets 2nd Thursday in March, June, September and December
Mike’s Restaurant in Colt, AR at 10:30 a.m.

District 2

President – Ben Novak
Vice President – Vacant
Secretary/Treasurer – Vacant

Email for meeting dates, times and locations.

District 3

President – Don Donaldson
Vice President – Herbert Ross
Secretary/Treasurer – LaVerne Arledge

Meets 2nd Wednesday Monthly
First 2 months of quarter at EOC Room at District 3
3rd month of the quarter at local restaurant
Call (870) 777-2814 for meeting times and locations.

District 4

President – Don Griffin
Vice President – Vacant
Secretary – Vacant
Treasurer – Vacant

District 5

President – Charles Sherley
Vice President – A. L. “Shorty” Coles
Secretary – Shirley Jones
Treasurer – Jim Leggett

Meets 2nd Saturday Monthly (except July and November)
Wyatt’s Restaurant, Ramada Inn in Batesville, AR at 11:30 a.m.
In July and November: Western Sizzlin in Searcy, AR at 11:30 a.m.

District 6

President – Mike Selig
Vice President – Julia Hart
Secretary – Mike Limbird
Treasurer – Richard Blaine

Meets 1st Monday Monthly
ARDOT Materials Building at 12 noon.

Email for meeting times and locations.

District 7

President – Michael Nelson
Vice President – Dannie Launius
Secretary/Treasurer – Ann Jane Reddin

Meets 2nd Thursday Bimonthly, starting in January
Cardinal Café in Camden, AR at 11:00 a.m.

District 8

President – Janet Boozer
Vice President – Don Wilkinson
Secretary/Treasurer – Martha Paine

Meets 1st Monday Bimonthly, starting in February
Western Sizzlin in Russellville, AR at 11:00 a.m.

District 9

President – Bill Phillips
Vice President – James McIntosh
Secretary/Treasurer – Roy Brasel

2021 Meetings TBA

District 10

President – Carlos Lester
Vice President – Claude Parton
Secretary/Treasurer – Vacant

Currently No Scheduled Meetings


President – Sam Turner
Vice President – Jerry Stukey
Secretary/Treasurer – Teresa Maze

Meets 2nd Tuesday Bimonthly, starting in February
Western Sizzlin in Springdale, AR at 12:30 p.m.